2014 Constellation of Stars Awards Gala

  • Friday, November 07, 2014
  • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Oak Hills Country Club, 5406 Fredricksburg Rd., San Antonio, TX 78229


This event is closed due to limited seating remaining. If you wish to purchase tickets please contact our office at 210-299-2636.

Rising Star Award:

Rose Gonzalez Perez, CEO, Girl Scouts of

Southwest Texas

Comet Awards:

Leslie Hyman, Attorney, Pulman, Cappuccio, Pullen, Benson & Jones, LLP

Paula Owen, President, Southwest School of Art

Dayla Pepi, Clinical Professor of Law, St. Mary's University School of Law

Pamela Taylor, CEO, Dress for Success San Antonio

Meteor Awards:

Patricia Castillo, Executive Director, P.E.A.C.E. Initiative

Elaine Mendoza, Founder, President & CEO, Conceptual MindWorks, Inc.

Keely Petty, President & Programs Director, Bethel Prevention Coalition

Dr. Mary Helen Vera, Director, Services for Women and Non-Traditional Students, San Antonio College

North Star Awards:

Dr. Maria Hernandez-Ferrier, President, Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Hon. Ruth Jones McClendon, State Representative,  Texas House of Representatives

Dr. Rajam Ramamurthy, Clinical Professor, Pediatrics, University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio

Dr. Harriett Romo, Professor of Sociology & Director of Mexican Center and the Child and Adolescence Research Institute, University of Texas San Antonio

Patricia Smothers, Principal, Smothers General Investments


6:00 Reception (Cash Bar)/Auction

7:00 Welcome/ Introductions/ Dinner

8:30 Constellation of Stars Awards

9:00 Adjourn


  Cocktail Attire (No Black Tie)




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software